Stay Cool Dad


attack of the swamp demons by Simon Sharwood
April 19, 2006, 4:04 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized

I was trawling through my CDs over the weekend, looking to see if there were any I’d forgotten to encode. And there it was: Phlegm’s Mr Hoo Ha Visits the Non-stop Pissing Circus.

Back in the day I was a noise meister. Used to follow around Kiss My Poodle’s Donkey, had a friend that played in DRILL etc. Still love the noise. But it goes to show how small the scene was – another hipster of a certain age in my office had never heard of Phlegm. So he asked me what they sound like, and the only analogy I could come up with was this: “It’s like being attacked by a swamp demon at 3am after spending the previous week up on the wizz.”

Oren, from Phlegm, runs the What is Music? Festival and still plays around the traps. You’ll find Mr Hoo-Ha at less reputable record stores.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

