Stay Cool Dad


Farewell Grant McLennan by Simon Sharwood
May 8, 2006, 2:25 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized

The Go-Betweens’ Grant McLennan died suddenly over the weekend.

I have long admired their gentle, thoughtful music, and am very sad there won’t be any more of it.

I only saw the band once, supporting REM at the Hordern Pavilion in 1989.
I was always proud to find their records in out of the way places overseas because it made me think that their values were appreciated beyond Australia, which never really took to them.

So I shall miss Grant McLennan and his band. But I feel sure their work will be a part of my life for a long time to come.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

