Stay Cool Dad


Am I a monster? by Simon Sharwood
July 14, 2006, 10:26 pm
Filed under: Mission statement

This story features me and my son Isaac, and discusses our use of the iPod as a kiddie entertainment medium on our recent trip to Europe.

Doubtless there are some parents out there reading it and thinking I am a monster.

But hey … this tech is out there. Why deny ourselves the comforts it affords? Loading audio books onto the iPod was a lot easier than carrying books galore around with us on this trip.

And as a journalist myself (with a few years in PR too) I felt it would be possible to contribute to the story and help out the journo without endangering my kids.

I think I succeeded.

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

Hey Soy – we saw the story about Issac last weekend. Lovely boy. We did the same thing last summer when I took Paddy to Heron Island. No TV or the like for a week so we packed in our bag a story filled IPOD which we listened to (as he usually does at home on his stereo) story cds after our bedtime story. We listen to them in the car to and often I am completely absorb in the stories along with Paddy.
\XXX

Comment by Annette




Leave a Reply

