Stay Cool Dad


Shaped! (and some organised begging for a good cause) by Simon Sharwood
October 26, 2006, 1:24 am
Filed under: Just listened to ...

I’ve used rather a lot of Internet this month and my account has been shaped! I’m crawling along  at only 64kbps, which is a major hassle. My mail client times out its downloads if anyone sends me more than 1 meg as an attachment.

It’s hell. I feel like the oxygen count in the atmosphere has fallen to dangerously low levels or something.

Anyway, that isn’t stopping my training for the Sydney  to Wollongong bike ride next Sunday, in aid of Multiple Sclerosis research.

I’ve used a daily column I write to alert people to the sponsorship opportunity, and have raised $1120. That’s enough to have me ranked the 26th best fundraiser out of 8000 registered riders. This Internet thing comes in handy sometimes … if only I was back at full speed.

And oh yeah … if you  want to donae too, head to : http://register.gongride.org.au/?ssharwood

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

