Stay Cool Dad


Curation by joshglid
April 4, 2012, 12:19 pm
Filed under: Just listened to ...

I’ve long wanted to offer people curated YouTube experiences. I kinda do it informally anyway: I’m often at home, finding interesting stuff and tweeting about it. But it would be fun to do something more. 

At this exact moment I am listening to Mercury Rev. Their first two albums are masterpieces, but I don’t care much for anything after Yerself is Steam and Boces. 

I kinda thought as I got older – I’m 39 in a week or two – I’d retreat to what I was familiar with. But that hasn’t really happened. Sure, I listen to old stuff quite a bit, but I’m also passionate about the new stuff. I’m addicted to listening to FBi and reading Mess & Noise. There’s so much good Australian music out there at the moment. If someone tells you otherwise, they’re fools. 

I’ve recently discovered The Scrapes, No Anchor, Feathers and Martyr Privates. All awesome, all different. Check them out. That’s what the google machine, soundcloud and bandcamp are for. 

Josh

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

